Lagos Govt Publishes Names Of Sex Offenders
Advertisements Text

Lagos Govt Publishes Names Of Sex Offenders

The Lagos State Government, on Monday, published the details of three men convicted for different sexual offences in the State.

Their identities were revealed via the official Twitter handle of the Lagos State Domestic and Sexual Violence Agency.

One of the sex offenders, Moses Joseph Olawale, was convicted of sexual assault by penetration and was sentenced to 37 years imprisonment.

The second offender, Idowu Daniel, was convicted of sexual assault and sentenced to seven years imprisonment.

The third offender, Akin Isaac, was convicted of defilement and sentenced to 21 years imprisonment.

Meanwhile, the agency urges members of the public to continue to demand justice for survivors and report domestic or sexual violence through 08000 333 333.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 Powered by Bi-communications Nigieria Limited.